RSS Feed

Hurricane Ivan

Hurricane Ivan
** CHECK OUT THE WEATHER.COM WIDGET AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HOME PAGE FOR OUR CURRENT WEATHER CONDITIONS. **

Things are finally starting to pick up a little. According to the weather bug we’re just now getting sustained winds at tropical storm speeds. It’s getting too dark outside to take any pictures, but we can hear the wind in the fireplace. The power has been flickering, too, so this will probably be my last post for the evening since I’m going to shut the computer down. I sure have been thankful for my new UPS, which has kept the computer up through it all. They’re saying that we can expect power to be out for up to two weeks if it does go out, so if we don’t have power tomorrow afternoon it may be awhile before I can post again. We’ll call our parents tomorrow afternoon or evening to let them know how things are going. Have a great night!

Comments are closed.

