RSS Feed

Posted on

Life here has been very busy. We just got back from our trip to Minnesota. We had a great time visiting with Mom and Dad. Jason and I were able to get away for a couple days without the girls. We went to Duluth and Jason surprised me by taking me to a bed and breakfast at this old victorian home. It was a lot of fun. Toward the end of the week we took the girls to Como Park and Zoo. They had a blast. Melissa stills talks about going to Minnesota to go to the zoo and the rides. We also went to the Children’s Museum. The girls had a lot of fun there. Melissa really enjoyed the little grocery store set up just for kids with the real carts just their size, the pretend food, and the real cash registers that they could play on. Melody liked the area that had the water exhibits set up. She had fun putting ping pong balls in the water tubes and watching them go. The drive to and from Minnesota was very long, and we were glad to finally get back home.

Ethan is getting so big now. He is really filling out and is so much fun to be with. He has learned to smile and he is just so cute when he does it! Melody is just as cute as ever, and can hold onto the big girl swing all by herself. Melissa is learning to go potty all by herself. Ever since we got back to Minnesota, she has become very independent about going to the bathroom. She will go and do her business without being prompted or reminded. We have less clean ups now, and are not having to use as many pullups. Also, Melissa is becoming more and more talented at puzzles; my mom got her a 25 piece Strawberry Shortcake puzzle, and she can do it all by herself!

Jason and I have both started up on an exercise program and have been working at eating healthier. In a couple of weeks we are planning to go to Tennessee for my friend Kim’s wedding. I am looking forward to going, and am hoping to see a lot of my college friends there. Starting in July, I will be watching my friends 4 yr. old boy Joe two weekends a month. I know Melissa will really enjoy playing with her friend Joe.

Comments are closed.

