RSS Feed

Eighty-one

Posted on

For the past couple of days I’ve been disciplining myself to skip snacks in the evening in an attempt to get my morning blood sugars under control. I’ve also been shifting my Lantus forward a couple hours each day with the intent to take it in the evening rather than the morning. I just got tired of seeing numbers in the 140s every morning. Frankly, I was getting a little jealous of Rachel, who had been in the upper 90’s on a bad day.

Well, today when I checked, the meter read 81.

I’ll admit to being surprised. I didn’t expect it to come down that fast. In fact, it makes me a little concerned about the dreaded overnight lows that I keep reading about but have never experienced. We’ll see how it goes. For now, I’ll be happy to have better control over my blood sugar, and hope for a lower A1c.

Comments are closed.

